

Dr. Juliette Pennyman, Superintendent of Schools

NEWS RELEASE

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

Dec. 15, 2023

MCSES 2023-24 First Trimester Principal's Award Recipients Announced

HUDSON, NY — The Hudson City School District is proud to announce the recipients of the Montgomery C. Smith Elementary School Principal's Award for the first trimester of the 2023-24 school year. The first trimester winners were treated to a special breakfast on Dec. 14.

To receive the Principal's Award, students must exemplify the character traits that are focused on in school such as responsibility, citizenship, and kindness. Teachers nominate up to three students per class to receive this award each trimester.

<u>Principal Mark Brenneman's MCSES Principal Award Recipients</u> <u>for First Trimester 2023-24:</u>

Ellis Abitabile, Jannat Akter, Naima Akter, Tausif Araf, Safwan Ayaan, Avery Barrett, Zachariah Berberena, Charlotte Bielefeldt, Rome Blackman, Michael Brizzie, Cole Bryant, Leah Camarillo, Rhylee Camarillo, Paul Carius, Elena Castro, Khadija Chowdhury, Talha Chowdhury, Yaasin Chowdhury, Avery Clum, Faith Conner, Edison Contreras Guadamuz, Saul Cukerstein, Brayden Cutler, Mary Daly, Amelia Davi, Viviana Davi, James Davis, Katelyn Delaney, Jase Eddington, Alice Fawcett, Sabriya Fearon, Josselyn Feliz, Aiyanna Fernandez, Chanelle Fernandez-Cisnero, Cameron Fish, Hunter Franceschi, Alexia Francis, Elijah Frantzen, Rylee Frederick, Mae French, Abraham Garcia, Bessie Goldman, Melissa Gomez, Sofia Gowins, Nazir Harris, Kaspeya Hasan, Abigail Hermance, Cannon Hinds, Mia Hodge, Peyton Hodges, Amani Hotbani, Brooklyn Howard, Emoni Johnson, LaJuan Jordan, Cameron Katan, Emily Kinney, Kasen Krein, Ismael Laguerre, Ilirah Lashley, Evelyn Lee, Preston Lee, Alfee Liton, Zoey Lonsdale, Ethan Lynch, Sarah Mackerer, Kaylin Mackey, Sara Mahamud, Adrianna Maroney, Bryan Martinez, Chloe Martinez-Flores, Zella-Skyy McRae, Isabelle Medina, Kouchik Miah, Samuel Michaud, Kasey Mojica, Jayden Monk, Bella Moran, Blessen Morrison, Nusaiba Naha, Natalie Nguyen, Tyler Nixon, Devinejane Odhiambo, Jayden





Odhiambo, Noah Palmer-Jennings, Samuel Panadis, Jackson Petrianni, Noah Pierce, Jace Pierro, Jazmin Polanco Chinchilla, Jeremiah Race, Joey Race, Amir Roberts, A'Mya Roberts, Jace Robles, Kashius Ruiz, Minha Santos, Ava Scholtens, Chandler Seaton, Abigail Sheridan, Nolan Smith, Sydney Stevens, Kahlia Stickle, Jackson Strattman, Ryleigh Sweet, Elsie Taee, Mateo Tamayo, Alejandra Tzul Garcia, Jay'ceon Veeney, Jy'aire Virgo, Ally Webster, Joseph Weiss and Eli Welsh.

###

For more information, please contact:

Austin Crosier
Hudson City School District Communications Specialist
crosiera@hudsoncsd.org

