

Dr. Juliette Pennyman, Superintendent of Schools

NEWS RELEASE

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

March 21, 2024

Montgomery C. Smith Elementary School 2023-24 Second Trimester Principal's Award Recipients Announced

HUDSON, NY — The Hudson City School District is proud to announce the recipients of the Montgomery C. Smith Elementary School Principal's Award for the second trimester of the 2023-24 school year. The second trimester winners were treated to a special breakfast on March 20, 2024.

To receive the Principal's Award, students must exemplify the character traits that are focused on in school such as responsibility, citizenship, and kindness. Teachers nominate up to three students per class to receive this award each trimester.

Principal Mark Brenneman's Montgomery C. Smith Elementary School Principal' Award Recipients for 2023-24 Second Trimester:

Ashley Acsencio Romero, Isabel Agueda Lopez, Nafisa Ahmed, Kevin Ajpacaja Chavaloc, Eren Ayan, Paxton Barrett, Josiah Batista, Toni Belly, Nery Berrios-Diaz, Jasmine Bradshaw, Deyton Briggs, Cooper Briscoe, Jace Brooks, Elliana Bucci, Jaxson Camarillo, Hannah Carius, Abdullah Chowdhury, Ashaqul Chowdhury, Cosette Coyne, Brielle Crank, A'Rayah Daley, Arnoy Datta, Kevin deLeon, Violet Dobbins, King Duke, Jordyn Edmond, Ryan Edwards, Blake Elliott, Jade Ellithorpe, Jace Eschberger, Cameron Fix, Rhea Frederick, Amelia Garcia, Oliver Gomez-Hernandez, Stone Gowins, Jalisa Gray, Elliot Green, Kae'Lani Grove, Rosalie Gulielmetti, Max Hall, Riley Hardy, Isabella Higgins, Daniela Huerta-Trujillo, Jannath Islam, Saifan Islam, Fatheah Jannat, Elija Johnson, A'nyalese Jones, Evelyn Jones, Violet Larsen, Austin Laurange, Zaylin Lewis, Harper Lonsdale, Carter Maddox, Caroline Maresco, Brayden McGee, Aya McKenzie, Jacob Melino, Kollette Mesick, Adrian Miller, Jaliah Moore, Jaxtyn Moore, Arfa Nawab, Catalya Nixon, Sayjon Noytik, Ashly Ortega Quinde, Ramona Owens, Helena Panadis, Sebastian Park, Amilah Perry, Jaylen Perry, Sophia Phillips, Michael Platner, Harper Proper, Owen Race, Martaya Raymond, Amelia Rhriss, Amber Ringer, Abren Rowell,

Hudson City School District 215 Harry Howard Ave, Hudson, NY 12534



1-518-828-4360, ext. 2101 www.hudsoncsd.org



Tobin Rowell, Vayla Ryan, Kent Sammons, Dowsha SanCarlos, Ciana Sancho, Carson Samperisi, Paislee Scalera, Louis Scoffier, Stephen Shook, Emily Shumsky, Peyton Sitter, Allison Smith, Micaela Solis Guerrero, Kara Speer, AJ Steils, Brynlee Stewart, Kehlani Stickle, Abigail Strattman, Hazel Taee, Arianna Trujillo, Elsa Umstead, Oona Waring, Carmella Watson, Kalista Watson, Nyana Watson, Sammona Watson, Jenna White, Sanaa Williams, Najat Yesmin, Arden Zapp and Wyatt Ziegenhagen.

###

For more information, please contact:

Austin Crosier Hudson City School District Communications Technician/Specialist crosiera@hudsoncsd.org

