

Dr. Juliette Pennyman, Superintendent of Schools

### **NEWS RELEASE**

### FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

# Montgomery C. Smith Elementary School 2023-24 Third Trimester Principal's Award Recipients Announced

**June 11, 2024, HUDSON, NY** — The Hudson City School District is proud to announce the recipients of the Montgomery C. Smith Elementary School Principal's Award for the third trimester of the 2023-24 school year.

To receive the Principal's Award, students must exemplify the character traits that are focused on in school such as responsibility, citizenship, and kindness. Teachers nominate up to three students per class to receive this award each trimester.

All third trimester Principal's Award recipients were treated to a special breakfast in their honor on June 5, 2024. Students in grades 3-5 who earned the Principal's Award during the 2023-24 school year have been invited to attend a Tri-City ValleyCats baseball game on June 12, 2024, while all students in grades K-2 who received the Principal's Award during the 2023-24 school year are invited to a carnival day at Montgomery C. Smith Elementary School.

## <u>Principal Mark Brenneman's Montgomery C. Smith Elementary School</u> <u>Principal's Award Recipients for 2023-24 Third Trimester:</u>

Emmanuel Abuka, Safwah Afsin, Azim Ahmed, Amira Akhtar, Jaxon Ates, Rawnaf Ayat, Cambria Baratti, Gabriella Barnett, Nathaniel Barone, Cayden Bathrick, Samuel Bell, Natasha Benschop, Bruce Brown, Sovay Bush, Lothiful Chowdhury, Tahrim Chowdhury, Brayden Clum, Jeremy Cobbins, Isabella Collette, Aliyah Collins, Julio Contreras, Jude Cooke, Micalyn Corprew, Charlie Crowe, Levi Crowe, Mila Cukerstein, Ricky Cutler, Logan Davey, Celia Davi, Victoria De Leon, Calista Dianda, Jaelyn Duncan, Kelson Eddington, Myles Ford, Rose Frederick, Abigail Galeano, Skyler Galeano, Chayse Gilliard, Dorothy Grubler, Harrison Haldane, Freyja Hall, Gianna Hotaling, Madi Houghtaling, Paisley Houghtaling, Sonia Huda, Nameera Islam, Ariaan Janam, Emry Jefferson, Cierra Johnson, Jazmine Johnson, Wyatt Kellerhouse, Kiva Kennedy, Shawn Laurange, Summer Lee, Tristan Lonsdale, Liv Lubniewski,





Aliza Mahjabin, Elijah Martinez, Jefferson Martinez, Penelope McAlindin, Jalissa McCleese, Jacob McGee, Christian Melino, Brennley Michielini, Owen Mickam, Miranda Miller, Khori Moore, Bardine Moran, Liam Moran, Adriana Morrison, Athena Morrison, Kamryn Muniz, Jawhatun Noor, Addison O'Neill, Jackson O'Neill, Declan Pastor, Nathaniel Pearson, Enzo Pepoon, Juan Carlos Perez Vargas, Jasmine Pirro, DeAndre Ramirez, Renesmee Rivera, Jase Robles, Kaydence Roberts, Peyton-Rose Race, Blake Sagendorph, Kaleb Sagendorph, Nadia Salman, Adrian Santana, Jayden Santana, Elijah Saunders, Noah Shook, Justice Smallwood, Arabah Soha, Jimena Tapia-Lezama, Aija Thompson, Brielle Valguarnera, Milan Walsh, Kenneth Ward, Charlotte Weiss, Emma Wendelken, Wesley Williams, Nova Woodson, Brayden Wordon, Emily Xiloj and Cristian Xiloj Baten.

###

#### For more information, please contact:

Austin Crosier
Hudson City School District Communications Technician/Specialist
<a href="mailto:crosiera@hudsoncsd.org">crosiera@hudsoncsd.org</a>

